U.S. Centennial of Flight Commission home page
Propeller Research Tunnel staff

These five men were on the NACA's Propeller Research Tunnel engineering staff in 1928. Shown (left to right) are Fred Weick, Ray Windler, William Herrnstein, Jr., John Crigler, and Donald Wood. This group conducted the cowling research work that won the NACA its first Collier Trophy.

Credits - NASA